F.Y.I.

Just a few quick updates this morning…

For those that have been keeping up with the continuing saga of the
layout for this site, I’ve obviously worked on it a little this past
week.  Still not completely happy with it, but we’re getting
there.  The pictures on the banner, for those inquiring minds out
there, are statues of the four Gospel Writers from the Museum of the
Duomo in Florence, Italy.  We were there just recently and got
some amazing pictures and I’m going to try to feature some of my wife’s
photography on the banner and other places at random times. 
Mostly just to keep the memory of our trip fresh, but I thought you
might like them too.

Also, I’ve been contemplating it for the past few weeks, and then Cleave
asked me the other day, if I was going to blog through the bible this
year as we read.  I decided to set up another section of this
site, instead of an entirely separate site, so if you want to keep up
with that just click on “keeping the story straight,”,
and you’ll see it.  I probably won’t post there EVERY day, but
I’ll hit several high points along the way.  I tend to be more
reflective/application oriented, so for those that want a more
“theological” slant on many of these passages, see some of the links
under “thru the bible” on the sidebar. 

I’ve also streamlined a few things so there are a few sections that are
no longer here, but I’m sure that there will be more changes to come
this year.  It’s kinda like rearranging the furniture in your
house…makes everything feel new and different even when it’s the same
old stuff.

Peace!

~ by Chris Green on January 11, 2005.

2 Responses to “F.Y.I.”

  1. Great layout and theme! Looking forward to seeing more of A’s pictures.Sure enough, if I were to start regularly blogging about reading through the Bible in the year, I’d end up not reading. So I’m not blogging about that. But I’ll check out your thoughts as we go along.

  2. Great Pictures! I must ask…what program do you use for your picturesI use Flash, but it’s major work to get lots of pictures up.Anyway, great pictures, we hope to get there someday!

Leave a Reply

